Drabble #3

dusk with star

As I lay down on the hard mattress, metals poking at my spine and eyes slowly closing. The robin happily sings a lullaby. It pleases my ears and calms my beating heart. I cannot help but to smile even if the sun is glaring at my face. He seems angry at the world today. I wonder if the moon decides to stay away. They are always bickering you see, like an old married couple. They might not often see each other but I know deep down they love one another. I do hope they will settle because I cannot live without my moon during nighttime. She is a bit sensitive during dusk, especially when the stars come out. Stars always make her uncomfortable and timid. Well, they do smile a little bit more than she does.

Photo credit: TWAN (The World At Night)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

